Buttons below will take you to meeting dates for Fiscal Year 2024/2025

1516 E. 8th. st. White Cloud, Mi 49349

   Everett Township was formed in 1856 by taking the west half of Big Prairie Township, making a total of seven Townships in Newaygo County.

   There was quite a lot of disagreement in choosing it's name.  The name on the petition presented to the Board was Douglass, but that name was defeated.  Everett Utley also was suggested but defeated.  A compromise was reached, with Everett being selected.  It's first three inspectors were Alden Angevine, Everett Douglass and Empraim Utley.  The first election was held at the schoolhouse in Big Rapids, presided over by the first three inspectors.

   By 1860, Everett Township had taken over most of Brooks Township leaving Brooks Township only a small area between Croton and Fremont Townships.

   Fire Protection for Everett Township is served by the White Cloud Area Fire Board, which includes the Townships of Everett, Lincoln, Wilcox, Sherman and the City of White Cloud.

Everett Township Mission Statement

   It is the mission of Everett Township to serve it's citizens and visitors with courtesy, integrity and compassion.  To provide quality services that help to maintain and improve the overall manner in which our citizens live, work and play.  Also, to encourage ethical practices of elected officials who uphold the traditions and characteristics of Township government.


WEDNESDAY SUMMER HOURS: open from 3 to 7 pm. 

Saturday hours year round: from 9 am to 4 pm.

​Rates are on the Transfer Station Page.


If you need to contact the Treasurer...

​​CALL (231)923-2842 OR PREFERABLY EMAIL everetttwptreasurer@yahoo.com. 

Scroll down for updates.

   Everett Township



Township Notices

Lots of new/updated forms and related information on the Assessor's page.  If you need to file a form concerning your property, you will likely find it there!